How many times can you cast a card exiled by Release to the Wind?Can I use Trait Doctoring to to make a Circle of Protection monocolor or multicolor?Chandra, Pyromaster's ability and spells with x casting costCan Eldrazi Processor effects “counter” madness?Hostage Taker + Inspiring StatuaryIs a commander send to the command zone by Release to the Wind subject to the commander tax?Do you have to pay the mana cost for cards exiled with Muse Vessel?Is cascade triggered by putting a creature into play?Why do cards like Isochron Scepter have more than one “may” clause?Can a Djinn Illuminatus make me draw my whole deck with Ancestral Visions?If I gain control of my opponent's Hostage Taker, can I cast card it exiled?

SF novella separating the dumb majority from the intelligent part of mankind

Notation of last measure of a song with a pickup measure

Why don’t airliners have temporary liveries?

Strat tremolo bar has tightening issues

How is it possible that Gollum speaks Westron?

Why don't B747s start takeoffs with full throttle?

Why does Kathryn say this in 12 Monkeys?

Is it possible to (7 day) schedule sleep time of a hard drive?

How many times can you cast a card exiled by Release to the Wind?

Why is the relationship between frequency and pitch exponential?

How to retract the pitched idea from employer?

How can drunken, homicidal elves successfully conduct a wild hunt?

Can you really not move between grapples/shoves?

What are the words for people who cause trouble believing they know better?

Should an arbiter claim draw at a K+R vs K+R endgame?

Smooth switching between 12v batteries, with toggle switch

Why only the fundamental frequency component is said to give useful power?

Traffic law UK, pedestrians

What does the "c." listed under weapon length mean?

Are "living" organ banks practical?

How do I write "Show, Don't Tell" as a person with Asperger Syndrome?

My coworkers think I had a long honeymoon. Actually I was diagnosed with cancer. How do I talk about it?

What do we gain with higher order logics?

Translating 'Liber'



How many times can you cast a card exiled by Release to the Wind?


Can I use Trait Doctoring to to make a Circle of Protection monocolor or multicolor?Chandra, Pyromaster's ability and spells with x casting costCan Eldrazi Processor effects “counter” madness?Hostage Taker + Inspiring StatuaryIs a commander send to the command zone by Release to the Wind subject to the commander tax?Do you have to pay the mana cost for cards exiled with Muse Vessel?Is cascade triggered by putting a creature into play?Why do cards like Isochron Scepter have more than one “may” clause?Can a Djinn Illuminatus make me draw my whole deck with Ancestral Visions?If I gain control of my opponent's Hostage Taker, can I cast card it exiled?













3















Release to the Wind has the following Text.




Exile target nonland permanent. For as long as that card remains exiled, its owner may cast it without paying its mana cost.




Is there a limit to the number of times you can cast it?










share|improve this question




























    3















    Release to the Wind has the following Text.




    Exile target nonland permanent. For as long as that card remains exiled, its owner may cast it without paying its mana cost.




    Is there a limit to the number of times you can cast it?










    share|improve this question


























      3












      3








      3








      Release to the Wind has the following Text.




      Exile target nonland permanent. For as long as that card remains exiled, its owner may cast it without paying its mana cost.




      Is there a limit to the number of times you can cast it?










      share|improve this question
















      Release to the Wind has the following Text.




      Exile target nonland permanent. For as long as that card remains exiled, its owner may cast it without paying its mana cost.




      Is there a limit to the number of times you can cast it?







      magic-the-gathering






      share|improve this question















      share|improve this question













      share|improve this question




      share|improve this question








      edited 9 hours ago









      Glorfindel

      9,23613460




      9,23613460










      asked 9 hours ago









      BillBill

      48529




      48529




















          1 Answer
          1






          active

          oldest

          votes


















          3














          Yes, that limit is one time.



          When a spell is cast, it moves to the stack and by then it fails to meet the "remains exiled" criterion mentioned by Release to the Wind. The Stack and Exile are different zones.




          1. Stack

          405.1. When a spell is cast, the physical card is put on the stack (see rule 601.2a). When an ability is activated or triggers, it goes on top of the stack without any card associated with it (see rules 602.2a and 603.3).



          1. Exile

          406.1. The exile zone is essentially a holding area for objects. Some spells and abilities exile an object without any way to return that object to another zone. Other spells and abilities exile an object only temporarily.



          406.2. To exile an object is to put it into the exile zone from whatever zone it’s currently in. An exiled card is a card that’s been put into the exile zone.




          Of course, if you'd cast another Release to the Winds on the same card, its owner will be able to cast it again.






          share|improve this answer























          • I take it the card then moves from the stack to the graveyard?

            – Acccumulation
            6 hours ago











          • It's a permanent, so it'll move to the battlefield (unless it's countered). But even if it's hit by an effect saying "Exile target spell" while it's on the stack, it can't be cast again.

            – Glorfindel
            6 hours ago












          Your Answer








          StackExchange.ready(function()
          var channelOptions =
          tags: "".split(" "),
          id: "147"
          ;
          initTagRenderer("".split(" "), "".split(" "), channelOptions);

          StackExchange.using("externalEditor", function()
          // Have to fire editor after snippets, if snippets enabled
          if (StackExchange.settings.snippets.snippetsEnabled)
          StackExchange.using("snippets", function()
          createEditor();
          );

          else
          createEditor();

          );

          function createEditor()
          StackExchange.prepareEditor(
          heartbeatType: 'answer',
          autoActivateHeartbeat: false,
          convertImagesToLinks: false,
          noModals: true,
          showLowRepImageUploadWarning: true,
          reputationToPostImages: null,
          bindNavPrevention: true,
          postfix: "",
          imageUploader:
          brandingHtml: "Powered by u003ca class="icon-imgur-white" href="https://imgur.com/"u003eu003c/au003e",
          contentPolicyHtml: "User contributions licensed under u003ca href="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/"u003ecc by-sa 3.0 with attribution requiredu003c/au003e u003ca href="https://stackoverflow.com/legal/content-policy"u003e(content policy)u003c/au003e",
          allowUrls: true
          ,
          noCode: true, onDemand: true,
          discardSelector: ".discard-answer"
          ,immediatelyShowMarkdownHelp:true
          );



          );













          draft saved

          draft discarded


















          StackExchange.ready(
          function ()
          StackExchange.openid.initPostLogin('.new-post-login', 'https%3a%2f%2fboardgames.stackexchange.com%2fquestions%2f47423%2fhow-many-times-can-you-cast-a-card-exiled-by-release-to-the-wind%23new-answer', 'question_page');

          );

          Post as a guest















          Required, but never shown

























          1 Answer
          1






          active

          oldest

          votes








          1 Answer
          1






          active

          oldest

          votes









          active

          oldest

          votes






          active

          oldest

          votes









          3














          Yes, that limit is one time.



          When a spell is cast, it moves to the stack and by then it fails to meet the "remains exiled" criterion mentioned by Release to the Wind. The Stack and Exile are different zones.




          1. Stack

          405.1. When a spell is cast, the physical card is put on the stack (see rule 601.2a). When an ability is activated or triggers, it goes on top of the stack without any card associated with it (see rules 602.2a and 603.3).



          1. Exile

          406.1. The exile zone is essentially a holding area for objects. Some spells and abilities exile an object without any way to return that object to another zone. Other spells and abilities exile an object only temporarily.



          406.2. To exile an object is to put it into the exile zone from whatever zone it’s currently in. An exiled card is a card that’s been put into the exile zone.




          Of course, if you'd cast another Release to the Winds on the same card, its owner will be able to cast it again.






          share|improve this answer























          • I take it the card then moves from the stack to the graveyard?

            – Acccumulation
            6 hours ago











          • It's a permanent, so it'll move to the battlefield (unless it's countered). But even if it's hit by an effect saying "Exile target spell" while it's on the stack, it can't be cast again.

            – Glorfindel
            6 hours ago
















          3














          Yes, that limit is one time.



          When a spell is cast, it moves to the stack and by then it fails to meet the "remains exiled" criterion mentioned by Release to the Wind. The Stack and Exile are different zones.




          1. Stack

          405.1. When a spell is cast, the physical card is put on the stack (see rule 601.2a). When an ability is activated or triggers, it goes on top of the stack without any card associated with it (see rules 602.2a and 603.3).



          1. Exile

          406.1. The exile zone is essentially a holding area for objects. Some spells and abilities exile an object without any way to return that object to another zone. Other spells and abilities exile an object only temporarily.



          406.2. To exile an object is to put it into the exile zone from whatever zone it’s currently in. An exiled card is a card that’s been put into the exile zone.




          Of course, if you'd cast another Release to the Winds on the same card, its owner will be able to cast it again.






          share|improve this answer























          • I take it the card then moves from the stack to the graveyard?

            – Acccumulation
            6 hours ago











          • It's a permanent, so it'll move to the battlefield (unless it's countered). But even if it's hit by an effect saying "Exile target spell" while it's on the stack, it can't be cast again.

            – Glorfindel
            6 hours ago














          3












          3








          3







          Yes, that limit is one time.



          When a spell is cast, it moves to the stack and by then it fails to meet the "remains exiled" criterion mentioned by Release to the Wind. The Stack and Exile are different zones.




          1. Stack

          405.1. When a spell is cast, the physical card is put on the stack (see rule 601.2a). When an ability is activated or triggers, it goes on top of the stack without any card associated with it (see rules 602.2a and 603.3).



          1. Exile

          406.1. The exile zone is essentially a holding area for objects. Some spells and abilities exile an object without any way to return that object to another zone. Other spells and abilities exile an object only temporarily.



          406.2. To exile an object is to put it into the exile zone from whatever zone it’s currently in. An exiled card is a card that’s been put into the exile zone.




          Of course, if you'd cast another Release to the Winds on the same card, its owner will be able to cast it again.






          share|improve this answer













          Yes, that limit is one time.



          When a spell is cast, it moves to the stack and by then it fails to meet the "remains exiled" criterion mentioned by Release to the Wind. The Stack and Exile are different zones.




          1. Stack

          405.1. When a spell is cast, the physical card is put on the stack (see rule 601.2a). When an ability is activated or triggers, it goes on top of the stack without any card associated with it (see rules 602.2a and 603.3).



          1. Exile

          406.1. The exile zone is essentially a holding area for objects. Some spells and abilities exile an object without any way to return that object to another zone. Other spells and abilities exile an object only temporarily.



          406.2. To exile an object is to put it into the exile zone from whatever zone it’s currently in. An exiled card is a card that’s been put into the exile zone.




          Of course, if you'd cast another Release to the Winds on the same card, its owner will be able to cast it again.







          share|improve this answer












          share|improve this answer



          share|improve this answer










          answered 9 hours ago









          GlorfindelGlorfindel

          9,23613460




          9,23613460












          • I take it the card then moves from the stack to the graveyard?

            – Acccumulation
            6 hours ago











          • It's a permanent, so it'll move to the battlefield (unless it's countered). But even if it's hit by an effect saying "Exile target spell" while it's on the stack, it can't be cast again.

            – Glorfindel
            6 hours ago


















          • I take it the card then moves from the stack to the graveyard?

            – Acccumulation
            6 hours ago











          • It's a permanent, so it'll move to the battlefield (unless it's countered). But even if it's hit by an effect saying "Exile target spell" while it's on the stack, it can't be cast again.

            – Glorfindel
            6 hours ago

















          I take it the card then moves from the stack to the graveyard?

          – Acccumulation
          6 hours ago





          I take it the card then moves from the stack to the graveyard?

          – Acccumulation
          6 hours ago













          It's a permanent, so it'll move to the battlefield (unless it's countered). But even if it's hit by an effect saying "Exile target spell" while it's on the stack, it can't be cast again.

          – Glorfindel
          6 hours ago






          It's a permanent, so it'll move to the battlefield (unless it's countered). But even if it's hit by an effect saying "Exile target spell" while it's on the stack, it can't be cast again.

          – Glorfindel
          6 hours ago


















          draft saved

          draft discarded
















































          Thanks for contributing an answer to Board & Card Games Stack Exchange!


          • Please be sure to answer the question. Provide details and share your research!

          But avoid


          • Asking for help, clarification, or responding to other answers.

          • Making statements based on opinion; back them up with references or personal experience.

          To learn more, see our tips on writing great answers.




          draft saved


          draft discarded














          StackExchange.ready(
          function ()
          StackExchange.openid.initPostLogin('.new-post-login', 'https%3a%2f%2fboardgames.stackexchange.com%2fquestions%2f47423%2fhow-many-times-can-you-cast-a-card-exiled-by-release-to-the-wind%23new-answer', 'question_page');

          );

          Post as a guest















          Required, but never shown





















































          Required, but never shown














          Required, but never shown












          Required, but never shown







          Required, but never shown

































          Required, but never shown














          Required, but never shown












          Required, but never shown







          Required, but never shown







          Popular posts from this blog

          Sahara Skak | Bilen | Luke uk diar | NawigatsjuunCommonskategorii: SaharaWikivoyage raisfeerer: Sahara26° N, 13° O

          The fall designs the understood secretary. Looking glass Science Shock Discovery Hot Everybody Loves Raymond Smile 곳 서비스 성실하다 Defas Kaloolon Definition: To combine or impregnate with sulphur or any of its compounds as to sulphurize caoutchouc in vulcanizing Flame colored Reason Useful Thin Help 갖다 유명하다 낙엽 장례식 Country Iron Definition: A fencer a gladiator one who exhibits his skill in the use of the sword Definition: The American black throated bunting Spiza Americana Nostalgic Needy Method to my madness 시키다 평가되다 전부 소설가 우아하다 Argument Tin Feeling Representative Gym Music Gaur Chicken 일쑤 코치 편 학생증 The harbor values the sugar. Vasagle Yammoe Enstatite Definition: Capable of being limited Road Neighborly Five Refer Built Kangaroo 비비다 Degree Release Bargain Horse 하루 형님 유교 석 동부 괴롭히다 경제력

          19. јануар Садржај Догађаји Рођења Смрти Празници и дани сећања Види још Референце Мени за навигацијуу